Author Topic: Patchcad Patchbay designing software  (Read 481 times)

Matt Sartori

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 609
  • Karma: +18/-0
    • London
    • Solid State Logic Fanatics Database
Patchcad Patchbay designing software
« on: October 09, 2016, 01:02:54 PM »
Guys have a look at this!

http://www.patchcad.com/

Matt

jimlfixit

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 226
  • Karma: +34/-0
    • Marlow, Bucks, UK
    • Professional Connections
Re: Patchcad Patchbay designing software
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2016, 08:35:04 PM »
Seems an interesting prospect although maybe somewhat complicated in a way and it always depends on the printer settings. I have applied for a Beta test of this product and anyone apart from installers may not benefit as much due to the cost. As a one off studio build with not many different panels and patchbays, it may not be worthwhile but, who knows?
I just do my labelling on Excel, try a few times with the horizontal spacing but I know that my printer is good for the settings I use in the end. These are examples of a Switchcraft patch with a gap in the middle, therefore 2 lots of 24 for each row. They could have been coloured but I didn't do that in the end as the client was always in a state of change.
Note on the second picture that I have used some patchbay reference points rather than descriptions. The details were unknown at the time but the labelling on the actual loom circuits directly refers to the patchbay (ie A47 is row A, jack 47).
Hope this helps from Jim Lassen (www.profcon.co.uk). Also on FACEBOOK

« Last Edit: November 23, 2016, 08:47:51 PM by jimlfixit »