Author Topic: Feeler: SSL 5K Modules/IP/EQ's/PSU's/Panels etc I'm considering Selling Up  (Read 4215 times)

DigitalMetal

• London UK
    • Pro Tools PC
Hi folks,

I've been collecting SSL 5K parts for several years now some of which is documented in my GroupDIY build thread here: http://groupdiy.com/index.php?topic=41573.0.
My priorities have changed since i started on this journey and i'm considering closing up my studio and selling all the stuff i wont have space for when its gone, My loss can be your gain so I'd like to get an idea if people here are interested (and if the prospective prices are worthwhile) before just sticking it all on ebay to a wider audience and perhaps better money.

So here's what i think i have, if you want to chip in and comment with some thoughts on good prices and whether they would be interested please do!

SS552 IMO/Mixbus Module built into a 1U rack as a 24 channel summing module (3x 25 way dsub inputs, inserts pre and post master fader & a front panel mounted pot as a master fader) - I have all the parts to rebuild it into a standard SL552 if required and is ripe for SSL Bus Compressor builds/mods.
(pictured on top of the rack)

SL521 Stereo Input Modules x12 (includes High/Low Filters that sit either side of the EQ modules plus Inserts)

SL522 Stereo 3 Band EQ's x12

EQ Backplane cards which 4x EQ modules can plug into x3

SL524 Aux 1&2/Direct OP Modules x3

SL552 IMO/Mixbus Modules with pre and post main fader pot inserts (ripe for SSL Bus Compressor builds/mods) x3

SL505 Dual input, Input modules x9 (includes High/Low Filters that sit either side of the EQ modules plus Inserts) one is possibly in pieces as spare parts.

5K Module height Dual VU Meter Bezel Panels for Left,Right, Surround & Centre

5K Module height AKG BX20 Reverb Control panel (just two pots on a silk screened panel, and 2x misc control panels, 1x Talkback panel with pots mounted.

Lots of DIN41612 connectors for the back of modules.