Author Topic: Bus inject inputs on 900 / 900+ / 900+ SE ?  (Read 2620 times)

jacko

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • Poland Wroclaw
    • faderup.com
Bus inject inputs on 900 / 900+ / 900+ SE ?
« on: April 04, 2016, 01:33:19 PM »
Is it possible to modify a 900 to install bus inject inputs that they introduced in 924 / 948?
http://faderup.com - forum for audio engineers and studio owners

Matt Sartori

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 716
  • Karma: +20/-0
    • London
    • Solid State Logic Fanatics Database
Re: Bus inject inputs on 900 / 900+ / 900+ SE ?
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2016, 10:11:06 PM »
I am not sure if this is doable,
they don't look very customisable to me and the fact that there are no schematics available makes it even more difficult...

Mattia.

marcmozart

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 483
  • Karma: +29/-0
    • Frankfurt/Germany
    • Mozart & Friends
Re: Bus inject inputs on 900 / 900+ / 900+ SE ?
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2016, 09:45:25 AM »
I am not sure if this is doable,
they don't look very customisable to me and the fact that there are no schematics available makes it even more difficult...

Mattia.

What is SSLs policy about schematics for these consoles? I noticed my X-Rack Summing and Master Modules didn't come with any.
1992 SSL 4048 G-Series
Mix Engineer Blog
http://www.mixedbymarcmozart.com

Matt Sartori

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 716
  • Karma: +20/-0
    • London
    • Solid State Logic Fanatics Database
Re: Bus inject inputs on 900 / 900+ / 900+ SE ?
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2016, 11:59:42 AM »
I am not sure if this is doable,
they don't look very customisable to me and the fact that there are no schematics available makes it even more difficult...

Mattia.

What is SSLs policy about schematics for these consoles? I noticed my X-Rack Summing and Master Modules didn't come with any.

As far as I am aware none available nor they are going to release any.
If something brakes you pay, they send you a replacement module and then you have to return the faulty one in 15 days.

Mattia.

jacko

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • Poland Wroclaw
    • faderup.com
Re: Bus inject inputs on 900 / 900+ / 900+ SE ?
« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2016, 11:05:38 AM »

As far as I am aware none available nor they are going to release any.
If something brakes you pay, they send you a replacement module and then you have to return the faulty one in 15 days.

Mattia.

Are their repair / replace rates published somewhere? If not, do you know how much they charge?
http://faderup.com - forum for audio engineers and studio owners

Matt Sartori

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 716
  • Karma: +20/-0
    • London
    • Solid State Logic Fanatics Database
Re: Bus inject inputs on 900 / 900+ / 900+ SE ?
« Reply #5 on: April 06, 2016, 09:50:33 PM »

As far as I am aware none available nor they are going to release any.
If something brakes you pay, they send you a replacement module and then you have to return the faulty one in 15 days.

Mattia.

Are their repair / replace rates published somewhere? If not, do you know how much they charge?

Not published as far as I am aware.I think they work on a set fee (as in exchange) but I don;t know the current rates.
I think it's best if you drop them an email directly. I am sure they will be very helpful!

Mattia.